Saturday 26th April

Started early this morning with going out at 7.50 to the supermarket. Had a problem at the check out when the bottle of beer I was putting in the bag exploded. I ended up covered in beer!!!! It can only happen to me.
Anyway came home had a shower and breakfast, and read the paper….

Then got on with some more painting. Everything seems to be turning cream.

Think I must also get some gardening done soon. On the various shabby chic forums/threads people are talking about creating a shabby chic garden; am looking forward to some of the photos so that I can get some inspiration.

2 Responses

  1. You have a really nice space within which to create a fab shabby chic garden. I like it how it is.

  2. Thanks for the comment. I need to get it tidied up a bit and get some more plants in pots. I’d really like a mangle but an unsure whether I can afford one

Leave a comment