Latest photos of the kitchen

It’s been quite a while since I gave an update on my kitchen. I can now use the kitchen although there is still a lot to do in it eg finish fitting cupboard doors, tongue and grooving and shelves on the walls, paint walls, paint cupboard doors.

Harry is concentrating on the utility room at the moment and has put some worksurface in . It also needs shelving and a new floor. Once that is done I can clear lots of bits off the kitchen worksurface and he can then return to finishing off the kitchen.

This is the kitchen at the moment:

The cooker area:

The other side where I prepare food:

4 Responses

  1. Its great to see your kitchen coming along so well. I’ve been in the same boat as you recently and I know how much you miss the convenience of kitchen cupboards, worktops and a working sink!

  2. I remember our kitchen being done – never again!! Its looking good Viv, the units you have chosen are lovely x

  3. Thank you for your encouragement today, Viv. I am shattered, but on a high! Your kitchen is looking stunning. It’s all come together brilliantly.

  4. Hi

    I’ve been there, a couple of years ago I decided that my tired old MFI kitchen (20 yrs old) had to go. The cooker was falling apart and the washing machine was well past its best. Fortunately my daughter was renovating her kitchen and gave me some good quality units. So followed 3 months of work to completely strip out the old kitchen and refit the replacement units. It’s well worth the effort & from your pictures I think you are now enjoying a super kitchen.

    By the way I think your blog looks really great, if you and Harry are doing any more work in your house it would be really great to follow your progress

Leave a Reply

